Playoff Committee Football

This combo of undated file photos shows 12 of the 13 members of the College Football Playoff selection committee that were announced on Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2013 by committee chairman Jeff Long, the athletic director at Arkansas. Top row, from left, Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez, former superintendent of the United States Air Force Academy retired Lt. Gen. Mike Gould, Southern California athletic director Pat Haden, former NCAA executive vice president Tom Jernstedt, West Virginia athletic director Oliver Luck, and Hall of Fame quarterback Archie Manning. Bottom row, from left, Nebraska athletic director Tom Osbourne, Clemson athletic director Dan Radakovich, former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, former Big East Commissioner Mike Tranghese, former USA Today college football reporter Steve Wieberg, and former college football coach Tyrone Willingham. The committee will choose four teams in 2014 to play in the national semifinals and seed them. The winners of those games will play a week later for the national championship. (AP Photo/File)